Local Institute Operations Group

The Local Institute Operations Group (LIOG) is a volunteer working party made up of local institute volunteers that exists to review and make recommendations for the transparent distribution of CII allocated local institute funding in relation to Ordinary grants, Special grants and local institute reserves.

The panel also assumes responsibility for reviewing and making recommendations with regard to the annual local institute assessment criteria.

The Local Institute Operations Group is a non-executive panel and is accountable to the CII Board. A report on the activities of the Local Institute Operations Group is produced for the CII Board on an annual basis.

The panel is chaired by Clair Moore, Royal Tunbridge Wells. Committee members include; Helen Wilcox (Nottingham), Paul Exton (Sheffield), Colin McFarlin (Sussex) and Grant Scott (VP Local Institutes).

Print this section