Council awards

CII awards

The CII annually recognises the success of members and local institute volunteers via the annual CII Awards.

Nominations open each January to all members and volunteers who have demonstrated outstanding qualities and achievements within the profession. Any individual can submit a nomination; however, members cannot nominate themselves.

Further details for the 2020 awards can be found here.

The categories are:

  • The Allan Bridgewater Award for Excellence
  • Distinguished Award
  • Outstanding Award
  • Excellence Award
  • Emerging Professional of the Year
  • Chartered Member of the Year
  • Chartered Firm of the Year

Local awards

Local institutes have the facility to also recognise service provided to their institute by creating their own awards – these awards can recognise work that has benefitted the institute, the local membership, the local insurance community or the CII.

These can take the form of a presentation of a certificate produced on behalf of the local institute, an illuminated scroll or the production and presentation of a suitably designed (and CII approved) medal at the local institute Annual General Meeting.

Most institutes, when recognising exemplary service, choose the election option of an honorary vice president of the local institute.

Print this section