CII Service Awards 2017

Please remember that the closing date for the first round of CII Service Award nominations is Friday 28 October 2016. This is a new timeframe to previous years to allow more time for preparing nominations for 2017 submissions. I know a number of institutes are working on or have already submitted nominations – thank you.

The three available awards are:

Distinguished Service Award
– this award recognises an individual’s outstanding dedication and significant contribution to their local institute in areas such as training, development, the enhancement of professionalism and overall commitment to their local institute.

Exceptional Service Award
– this award goes beyond the requirements of a Distinguished Service Award and recognises those who have become champions for their local institute and are great advocates for the CII/PFS and the insurance and financial planning sector in general.

The Bridgewater Award
– this is our highest award and is a combination of the Distinguished and Exceptional Awards including recognition for an outstanding contribution to the CII Group nationally and locally and where the recipient is recognised as a strong leader of the profession.

These awards are available to all CII members who have demonstrated a commitment to the CII, or PFS, at a local, regional or national level.

All nominations must be submitted using the relevant application form along with a covering letter and any supporting evidence you can provide. Copies can be obtained from Maree Hall or your RMM.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Maree Hall at
or call on 020 7417 4414.

You can also contact your RMM for help in providing guidance and support if you are planning an application.